LTeam Awards


LTeam Awards is an annual ceremony for honoring Lithuania’s best Olympic sports athletes. During the awards ceremony the winners of the following nominations are announced: Male Athlete of the Year, Female Athlete of the Year, Men’s Team of the Year, Women’s Team of the Year, Male Coach of the Year, Female Coach of the Year, Breakthrough of the Year, and Victory of the Year.

Special awards are also given for winners of nominations Help to Athletes and Lifetime Achievements. Also, since 2017 the most popular Lithuanian athlete has been honored during the ceremony. The winner of this nomination is decided exclusively by open public vote.

The winners of LTeam awards are chosen by representatives of Lithuanian sports organizations and the public. Athletes are nominated for their achievements from December 1 until December 1 of the following year. The voting takes place in the news portal

Lithuania’s best athletes:

1994 – Raimundas Mažuolis (swimming)
1995 – Remigijus Lupeikis (cycling)
1996 – Arvydas Sabonis (basketball)
1997 – Raimondas Šiugždinis (sailing)
1998 – Diana Žiliūtė (cycling)
1999 – Edita Pučinskaitė (cycling)
2000 – Virgilijus Alekna (athletics)
2001 – Rasa Polikevičiūtė (cycling)
2002 – Raimondas Rumšas (cycling)
2003 – Šarūnas Jasikevičius (basketball)
2004 – Virgilijus Alekna
2005 – Virgilijus Alekna
2006 – Virgilijus Alekna
2007 – Ramūnas Šiškauskas (basketball)
2008 – Edvinas Krungolcas (modern pentathlon)
2009 – Simona Krupeckaitė (cycling)
2010 – Simona Krupeckaitė
2011 – Laura Asadauskaitė (modern pentathlon)
2012 – Rūta Meilutytė (swimming)
2013 – Rūta Meilutytė
2014 – Rūta Meilutytė and Jevgenijus Šuklinas
2015 – Laura Asadauskaitė and Ramūnas Navardauskas (cycling)
2016 – Simona Krupeckaitė and Aurimas Didžbalis (weightlifting)
2017 – Airinė Palšytė (athletics) and Andrius Gudžius (athletics)
2018 – Rūta Meilutytė and Andrius Gudžius
2019 – Laura Asadauskaitė and Danas Rapšys (swimming)
2021 – Laura Asadauskaitė and Mindaugas Griškonis (rower)

© 2018 LTOK, LTeam.
Svajonių įgyvendinimas: IT DREAMS